Listen to the call of the mountain - This is a summer in Sölden
and in Ötztal!

Pure mountain exploration: Family hiking tours, high Alpine mountaineering, adventure holidays and relaxation with wellness offers or swimming fun - the possibilities to explore Ötztal in summer are manifold. For a change you should simply look at the majestic three thousand meter high summits from our balcony and let them take away your breath. Incredible 60 of these countless, glittering mountain peaks are higher than 3400 meters - they are both gigantic and impressive at the same time.

Activity offers in Ötztal are truly varied:
Hiking

Be it leisurely hikes to rustic huts or exciting tours to breathtaking vantage points. Short trips to picturesque Alpine pasturelands and idyllic mountain lakes fascinate as well as ambitious multi-day hiking tours to magnificent summits higher than three thousand meters. Ötztal offers myriad hiking experiences of a very special kind - such as the Alpine ALMZEIT theme hiking routes in Sölden, ...

Climbing

Ötztal is synonymous with a climbing paradise also in the worldwide climbing scene. Secured by a fixed rope, you can conquer the 8 via ferrata routes in Ötztal. Or find your favorite rock route in the 20 climbing gardens - step by step towards a feeling of ultimate elation.

Biking & Cycling

This is biking "at its best" - ranging from easy to extreme! No matter if it's a road bike, mountain or e-bike tour, a leisurely cycling day with all the family on the Ötztal Cycle Trail or e-hiking, a perfect combination of an e-bike tour and a hike. On almost 900 touring kilometers you explore paved roads, forest trails and gravel paths up to the steepest trails for freeriders. In Ötztal cyclists have fun in every terrain and at all altitudes.

Bike Republic Sölden

The Bike Republic Sölden offers a dense network of natural trails, freshly shaped flow trails and the challenging Jump Line. It is considered a secret tip among the single trail destinations. The Bike Republic infrastructures are exemplary, also thanks to Bergbahnen Sölden that offer unlimited lift-assisted biking. In the village you will also find two pump tracks and a skill center: the Sunny pump track at Hotel Sunny and the Rolling pump track (the largest in Tirol) at Bäckelar Wirt which features a bike wash station and is located in the middle of the village.

Ötztal Premium Card

In summer, this ultimate activity card already includes a varied holiday program for all ages and preferences - without worrying about extra costs. A superb added value appreciated especially by active families.

Good reasons for holidays at Haus am Wildbach!
Browse our pages ...

Der Berg ruft – das ist Sommer in Sölden
und im Ötztal!

Bergerlebnis pur: Familienwandern, Hochgebirgstouren, Abenteuerferien und Entspannung bei Wellnessangeboten oder beim Baden – vielfältig sind die Möglichkeiten das Ötztal im Sommer zu erkunden. Zwischendurch sollten Sie einfach die mächtigen Dreitausender von unserem Balkon aus betrachten und auf sich wirken lassen. Von den zahllosen, glänzenden Bergspitzen sind ganze 60 beeindruckenderweise über 3.400 Meter hoch – sie wirken einfach gigantisch und eindrucksvoll.

Die Aktiv-Angebote im Ötztal sind vielseitig:
Wandern

Ob gemütliche Wanderungen zu urigen Hütten oder erlebnisreiche Touren zu atemberaubenden Aussichtspunkten. Kurze Ausflüge zu malerischen Almen und idyllischen Bergseen faszinieren ebenso wie ambitionierte Mehrtagestouren zu grandiosen Dreitausendern. Das Ötztal bietet zahlreiche Wandererlebnisse der besonderen Art – wie zum Beispiel die Almzeit in Sölden, …

Klettern

Auch in der weltweiten Kletterszene gilt das Ötztal als Synonym für Kletter-Paradies. Entlang eines durchgehenden Drahtseiles gesichert, geht es auf den 8 Klettersteigen des Ötztals nach oben. Oder finden Sie Ihre persönliche Lieblingsroute in den 20 Klettergärten – Tritt um Tritt dem Hochgefühl entgegen.

Biken

So geht Biking „at its best“ – von leicht bis extrem! Egal ob Rennrad-, Mountain- oder E-Biketour, ob gemütlicher Radtag mit der Familie am Ötztaler Radweg, oder E-Hiken – die Kombination aus E-Bike-Tour und Wanderung. Auf insgesamt knapp 900 Tourenkilometern geht es entlang asphaltierter Straßen, über Forst- und Schotterwege bis hinauf zu den steilsten Trails für Freerider. Im Ötztal kommen Radsportler auf allen Geländestufen auf Touren.

Bike Republic Sölden

Die Bike Republic Sölden bietet ein dichtes Netz aus Naturtrails, frisch geshapten Flow Trails und der anspruchsvollen Jump Line und gilt als Geheimtipp unter den Singletrail-Destinationen. Die Infrastruktur der Bike Republic ist vorbildlich mit den Bergbahnen Sölden, die die perfekte Aufstiegshilfe bieten. Weiters finden Sie zwei Pumptracks und Skillcenter: Der Pumptrack Sunny beim Hotel Sunny und der Pumptrack Rolling (der größte Tirols) beim Bäckelar Wirt, der samt Bike-Wash mitten im Dorf liegt.

Ötztal Premium Card

Im Sommer bietet Ihnen die Inklusivkarte ein abwechslungsreiches Urlaubsprogramm, ohne sich Gedanken über mögliche Zusatzkosten machen zu müssen. Ein grandioser Mehrwert, den vor allem auch Familien zu schätzen wissen.

Gute Gründe für Ferientage im Haus am Wildbach!
Klicken Sie sich durch ...